For Higher



(2012)  Produced by Galactic's Ben Ellman, For Higher was recorded at Fudge Studios in New Orleans for two long days and nights in May of 2011, on the heels of Jazz Fest. Ben assembled an all-star session band featuring George Porter Jr. on bass, Ivan Neville on keys, Anders Osborne on guitar and Simon Lott on drums. The end result is a handful of originals (including one co-write with Eric Krasno of Soulive) and some choice, deep covers.

“Feel-good, retro funk.” -NY Times
“Ten tracks with a distinctive New Orleans flair.” -Relix

NOTE: The Vinyl + MP3 option comes with a download card inside the sleeve, as opposed to being able to download immediately from the store. We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience.

01. Yeah Man 04:04
02. Heartbreak Road 03:38
  03. Away We Go 04:00
  04. Head Above Water 04:41
  05. Here but I'm Gone 07:08
  06. Burning and Hiding 05:02
  07. Sweet, Nice 'n' High 04:55
  08. Just Perfect 03:26
  09. Dead Set 05:19
  10. Full Grown Man 03:22


Write a review...

Your Name:

Tell the world what you think: Note: HTML will not be translated.

Rating:   Bad         Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Montbleau Music © 2015